# 2020 Annual Membership Meeting: Slate of Nominees for Election to the Board

# Dale Bertoldi



### Returning director nominated for a 3-year term July 2020 - June 2023.

Dale and his wife, Vikki, of Bloomfield have been Land Trust leaders for many years. Dale currently serves on the Board as Land Acquisitions Chair, helps with grants and stewardship, and previously was President and Vice President. He is a registered architect, AIA, LEEDS certified, and former partner at Tecton Architects. He now serves as Executive Director of Ironwood Community Partners providing design consulting for repurposing historic buildings, adaptive reuse projects, and sustainable design principles.

# **Sten Caspersson**

### New director nominated for a 1-year term July 2020 - June 2021.

Sten and his wife, Marti, of Bloomfield are longtime members often seen walking at Stout Family Fields, and he serves on the Finance Committee. After retiring from Combustion Engineering / ABB / Westinghouse in Windsor as a Fellow Nuclear Project Manager, he serves as Executive Scientist for the Connecticut Academy of Science and Engineering and contributes to the University of Hartford President's College. Sten also volunteered as Finance Chair for Sacred Heart Church and is on the Building Committee for Bloomfield's new Human Services Center. He earned a M.S. in Nuclear Engineering from the University of Wisconsin.

# Alexa Tzanova

### New director nominated for a 1-year term July 2020 - June 2021.

Alexa and her husband, Stan, of Bloomfield have been members since meeting director Chip Caton on a trail, where you'll still find her introducing her toddler to nature. She serves as Membership Coordinator and on the Wine & Dine Committee. Alexa is a Postdoctoral Research Associate/Visiting Research Scientist in the Climate & Environment Group at Brown University and Adjunct Faculty of Geology at Central Connecticut State University. Passionate about climate science education, she regularly presents at the University of Hartford President's College and Connecticut Land Conservation Conference. She earned a Ph.D. in Geology from Brown University.

# **Current Directors**

The terms of current directors are provided for reference. The Board will elect its President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary at its next regular meeting. Vic Herson, President, July 2019 - June 2022 Sharon Mann, July 2019 - June 2022 Paula Jones, Treasurer, July 2018 - June 2021 Christopher Shepard, Interim Secretary, July 2018 - June 2021 Jim Trail, July 2018 - June 2021

# **Retiring Directors**

With great appreciation for their time and contributions to the Board, we look forward to working with our friends in other roles supporting WLT's mission! Michelle Bononi, Secretary Chip Caton, Vice President Rickford Kirton